My personality type

When I mention “personality type”, I hope your first thought is the “MBTI”. I have been searching my whole life “who I am” and “where I want to be”. I have different answers along the timeline but I discovered that my strongest personality in my life is the INTJ. But no, I’m not always the smartest in class.

Yes, I am the rarest human breed. Women INTJ is difficult to find, and what’s more difficult – to understand us. I am just glad that people now able to identify us as INTJ because it just means that reading is our favourite pastime, we have emotions that we hardly ever show, we are hard-headed and goal-oriented. Being a woman with this personality makes the men feeling insecure or that we’re breaking their ego. Ouch? We don’t mean to be superior though. Afterall, we’re women.

Something unfortunate happened and it shook my beliefs. I could sense that people doesn’t like to work with me and I was more sensitive to what people were thinking of me. I had self-doubt in my abilities and question my identity. It costs me to go through a psychotherapy. After 2 years of recovering, I came out as an INFJ. I didn’t know at first. I thought that I was just an INTJ with strong empathy. Feeling disconnected to who I thought I am, I took several personality tests. Now it is confirmed that I am an INFJ.

It can be exhaustive being an INFJ when I can’t express or overcome my emotions. Many times, I felt like writing a note to a stranger telling them that I liked their dress or I felt that they are beautiful. I felt like making a change to the world leaders or promoting green life. Often than not, I learnt to just penned down my thoughts because not everyone understands us even when it’s ideal to be us.

Leave a comment